The Inkwell

Clicky clicky typey typey clicky click

It is currently 23 Jun 2017, 20:08

Contact Us | All times are UTC [ DST ]

Welcome
Welcome to The Inkwell!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view our off-topic, news and helpdesk departments.

Joining our free community will enable you to post your own creative works, critique the works of other users and discuss your works with like-minded writers.

Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post subject: Some Afternoon Mental Trauma
PostPosted: 06 Jul 2015, 15:21 
Typewriter

Have thanks: 120 time
As some of you may know, I started playing Star Wars: The Old Republic a little while ago, and as part of this joined an rp guild or two. Or three. Okay, I'll confess I actually started an rp guild of my own, though I don't remember doing it. Anyway! Here's the start of an rp scene I was part of a while back. I think I need to build on it, but since my first duty is to you lot I thought I'd share what I wrote.

Oh yeah, so as not to be fanfic I have wrapped this into a concept I've been wanting to use for a while anyway. I want you all to think this very loudly; NOT A SITH. NO SITH HERE.

Spoiler:
The Slow Return

Six years had passed since the shift in the nature of the world, and most people still hadn’t noticed. Sure, there were a lot of strange coincidences, weird stories on the news and wars that didn’t seem to go anywhere, but was that really new? So what if your neighbours kid dropped out of school and took a lengthy holiday to France; so what if a few satellites stopped working; so what if you saw a car crash but no bodies were found; so what if certain people made you feel like ice was crawling up your spinal cord? Most people convinced themselves that it was all in their imaginations, because as everyone knew, there was no such thing as magic.